UD Seal

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Who we are


Thom Remington (2017), Chair
Joan Miller (2018), Executive Vice Chair
Karen Foster (2017), Vice Chair—Membership
Susan Arruda (2017), Vice-Chair—Academics
Neil Cullen (2017)
Jeff Ostroff (2017)
Pam Meitner (2018)
Larry Peterson (2018)
William Rowe (2018)
Anita Sterling (2018)
J. Harry Feldman (2019)
Myriam Medinilla (2019)
Joe Rosenthal (2019)
Ruth Sokolowski (2019)
Phil Weinberg (2019), Financial Officer
Ben Raphael (ex officio), Past Council Chair
Lee Kaser (ex officio), Adviser to Council
Carol Bernard (ex officio), Manager
Isabelle Husbands, Financial Officer
Marcia Adato, Secretary

University Staff

Carol Bernard—Manager, Osher Learning Centers
Andrea Majewski—Program Coordinator
Joni Bero—Administrative Assistant
Jenna Ford—Administrative Assistant
Ellen Saienni—Administrative Assistant
Pam Vari—Administrative Assistant
Kathleen DiCamilla—Office Support
Dorothy Hofer—Office Support
Tim Ward—Classroom Technology Technician
Jay Higgin—Audiovisual Technician
Brian Medina—Audiovisual Technician


Executive Vice Chair—Joan Miller
Book Sale—Eric Sallee
Bulletin Boards and Displays—Rhoda Dombchik
Duplication—Rudy Frazier and Lloyd Falk
Facilities/Safety/Equipment—Martha Hays
Fundraising—Neil Cullen, chair and Pam Meitner, vice chair
IT Pro Team—John Taylor and Saul Reine
Reading Room—Susan Flook
Reception—Carol Derosier
Strategic Planning—Pam Meitner
Travel—Eleanor Gurdikian and Barbara Golin
Wireless Device Registration—Ken Mulholland and Carol Callaghan

Vice Chair of Academics—Susan Arruda
OLLI at the Ocean—Parry Norling and Nan Norling
Art—Lois Parke, Mary Kate McKinley and Karen Foster
Computer Coordination—Saul Reine
Curriculum—Susan Flook and Saul Reine
Distance Viewing Team—Bruce Morrissey and Ken Mulholland
June a la Carte—Larry Peterson and John Bullock
Music—Paul Hess
Special Events Wednesdays—Ben Raphael and Stan Hughes
Summer Session—Karen Foster and John Fulgoney
Ad-Hoc 2017 Summer—Carolyn Stankiewicz

Vice Chair of Membership—Karen Foster
Marketing—Jeff Ostroff, Elaine O’Toole and J. Harry Feldman
Multicultural Committee—Larry Peterson
New Member Relations—Anita Sterling and Anne Hampton
Newsletter—Robert Ehrlich
Outreach—Carolyn Haas and Debbie Williams
Registration—Sylvia Bachman
Socials—Joan Ellis
Volunteer Development—Bill Rowe and Ruth Sokolowski
Weekly Activities Notice—Cree Hovsepian


Co-Chairs—Susan Flook and Saul Reine
(A) Art History and Appreciation—Stuart Siegell
(B) Fine Arts—Kenneth Farrance and Cree Hovsepian
(C) Performing Arts: Participation—Norwood Coleman
(C) Performing Arts: Appreciation—Stuart Siegell
(D) General Studies—Parry Norling
(E) Genealogy—Robert Ehrlich
(F) Culture and Social Studies—Parry Norling and Susan Arruda
(G) History: U.S.—Crawford MacKeand
(G) History: Non-U.S.—Robert Ehrlich
(H) Literature—Susan Flook
(J) Philosophy and Religion—James Moser
(K) Writing—Helen Griffith and Ruth Flexman
(L) Information Technology PC—Ken Mulholland and Elaine O’Toole
(L) Information Technology Mac—Sally Stier
(M) Mobile Devices—Sally Stier
(N) General IT—Ken Mulholland
(O) Languages: Non-Romance—James Weiher and Jim Higgins
(O) Languages: Romance—Mary Shenvi
(P) Life Sciences—Saul Reine and Stephen Toy
(Q) Health and Wellness—Saul Reine and Stephen Toy
(Q) Health and Wellness: Tai Chi/Yoga—Anna Marie D’Amico
(R) Physical Sciences and Math—Carolyn Stankiewicz
(S) Economics, Finance, Political Science and Law—Jack Schmutz and Martha Hays
(X) Extracurricular—Parry Norling and Susan Flook

Instructor Recruiting—Parry Norling
Audiovisual Team—Anita Sterling and Ken Mulholland
Summer 2017 Chair—Carolyn Stankiewicz
Carol Bernard (ex officio), Manager
Andrea Majewski (ex officio), Program Coordinator